Crooked Kingdom

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
Leigh Bardugo
Star Rating
Reviewer's Rating
May 3, 2022

Crooked Kingdom is a fantasy novel written by Leigh Bardugo. It is the second novel in the Six of Crows duology. After being double crossed, Kaz Brekker and his crew are faced with new enemies as more powerful forces search for the dangerous drug, jurda parem.

This novel is a worthy successor to Six of Crows. The well-written characters return and are even more fleshed out in this book, including a new point of view from one of the main characters. Like the previous novel, the book is entertaining, with twists and turns that keep the reader on their toes. Crooked Kingdom also includes more heartfelt moments, including a gut-wrenching ending that will shock readers. Some may not enjoy the ending but it didn’t hurt the reading experience in my opinion.

I recommend this novel for readers of the first book as well as the Shadow and Bone trilogy. I rate it five stars.

Written by

Browse by Tag